Best Christmas Gift Ever!!!

It has been 3 years since I received the best christmas gift I ever had. A gift signed by the prophet

of God, which blessed my life up until now and I know it will continue to bless me eternally.

I received my mission call last DECEMER 23, 2013. Two days before christmas.

I could still remember the chills I felt that moment holding my mission call. Families and friends

gathered around me, feeling excited to know where will I’ll be serving my mission.

Everyone’s anticipating! I couldn’t be more excited to open that white envelope.

And then I was called to labor in Philippines Cavite Mission!

Now that it’s been one year and three months since returning home from my mission, I was

pondering and realized how the Lord has blessed my life.

With that mission call, comes some powerful promises, especially after the mission, that..

“Greater blessing and more happiness than you have yet experienced await you as you humbly and

prayerfully serve the Lord in this labor of love among His children.

Countless blessings did I receive before, during and especially after my mission.

The Lord will never forget his SOULDIERS who fought a good fight for Him- the rms.

He fulfills His promises that He will bless us if we will let Him.

To the rms out there who feels like you are not needed. Think about how much the Lord needs you

TO LABOR in His vineyard while serving your missions You are needed more than ever. You

have the strength and the experience that He needs to continually assist Him in this work. Ours is a

new mission. Life’s mission that we should find out first what is it that the Lord wants us to

accomplish. Find it and work for it.dsc06934.jpg

One thought on “Best Christmas Gift Ever!!!

  1. Wow! While reading this article, it reminds me of the day I got my mission call as well. I love this geng, this article reminds me of everything that happened during my 18 months. 😊 thank you for this geng!

Leave a Reply

