Tracking my mission call

 

Last week as I was checking my call it’s in the area presidency, and this Sabbath day I check it again, the stake clerk told me that it has been assigned and It must be here next week. I am really beyond excitement, happy, no words can explain what I feel right now.

As I was waiting between submitting my papers and the mission call, there have been many trials and temptations along the way, may it be at work, family, and friends including myself. I have fallen many times, and needed to repent.  I never thought that this is gonna be what I will be going through before I go on a mission, I thought I am strong enough to overcome Satan’s snares.

When I decided to serve a mission I thought I am strong enough, I thought my testimony would be there always every time I need it to share it with others. I was wrong in trusting myself so much that I forgot to trust Heavenly father’s plan for me.  Overcoming the trials and temptations had made me stronger, it gave me additional strength to endure to the end, to not give up and really pray sincerely about the situation telling my father in heaven that I cannot do this by myself alone. I’ve given it up everything to Him, knowing that in the end everything will be okay, just as Jeffrey Holland says,

“Don’t you quit. You keep walking, you keep trying, there is help and happiness ahead. Some blessings come soon. Some come late. Some don’t come until heaven. But for those who embrace the gospel of Jesus Christ, they come. It will be alright in the end. Trust God and believe in Good Things to Come.”

I learn to trust God, for in my strength I am weak, I am nothing without God, for in Him, I can do all things. (alma 26:12).

I am thankful for all the trials and temptations that I overcome with the help of my heavenly father and his son Jesus Christ for it made me a stronger person, than I have ever been.

I really hope it comes this week or else I’m dead already, just kidding..

Am so eggcited.. anyways, thanks everyone.

Love des<3

 

Leave a Reply

